What's On

Mon Nov 21
Tue Nov 22
Wed Nov 23
Thu Nov 24
Fri Nov 25
Sat Nov 26
Sun Nov 27
Mon Nov 28
Tue Nov 29
Wed Nov 30
Thu Dec 01
Fri Dec 02
Event image
The Greater Elgin Sing-Along Handel's Messiah is a collaborative event bringing together area performers, musicians and community members to celebrate the holiday season. All audience members are invited and encouraged to sing along at this collective event. Musical score will be provided. We hope you will join us for this free festive and memorable way to start your holiday season.
More Information
Sat Dec 03
Sun Dec 04
Mon Dec 05
Tue Dec 06
Event image
Join us for the first-ever performance of ECC's newest curricular offering, the Hip Hop Ensemble. Under the instruction of Adam Schlipmann, the ensemble will present original, student-produced hip-hop music.
More Information
Wed Dec 07
Event image
Winter is in the air. Experience ECC’s ensemble performing chilling sounds of traditional and contemporary band literature. Under the direction of Jim Kull, ECC Concert Band will thrill audiences with a broad range of music in heart-stirring arrangements.
More Information
Thu Dec 08
Event image
The ECC Steel Bands, under the direction of Steve Butters, never fails to delight audiences with a mix of calypso, reggae, rock and more. These sounds of tropics will take you to a place warmer than Elgin.
More Information
Fri Dec 09
Sat Dec 10
Event image
Celebrate the holiday season as acclaimed singer, storyteller, and multi-instrumentalist John-Mark McGaha shares Stevie Wonder’s musical messages of joy, love, and peace on earth. Talented, joyful, and generous, McGaha (The Ray Charles Legacy, Smokey Joe’s Cafe) sheds a personal light upon the miraculous life of one of America’s greatest singer/songwriters. Songs include “Someday At Christmas,” “My Cherie Amour,” “That’s What Christmas Means To Me,” “For Once in My Life,” “Ave Maria,” and “I Just Called to Say I Love You.” Presented by Michael Ingersoll’s Artists Lounge Live.
More Information
Sun Dec 11
Mon Dec 12
Tue Dec 13
Event image
Sounds of Winter! ECC’s academic and musical ensemble performs major work from the standard repertoire and a wide breadth of choral music, while applying their learned musical skills.
More Information
Wed Dec 14
Thu Dec 15
Event image
ECC’s ensemble of jazz musicians directed by Shawn Maxwell will entertain you with smooth sounds of jazz featuring special guest two-time Grammy Award winner Ernie Watts. Watts is one of the most versatile and prolific saxophone players in music. This is an evening you don’t want to miss!
More Information
Fri Dec 16
Sat Dec 17
Sun Dec 18
Mon Dec 19
Tue Dec 20
Wed Dec 21
Thu Dec 22
Fri Dec 23
Sat Dec 24
Sun Dec 25
Mon Dec 26
Tue Dec 27
Wed Dec 28
Thu Dec 29
Fri Dec 30
Sat Dec 31
Sun Jan 01

box office powered by